Skip to main content
Live Webcast Replay

Top Employment Tools to Protect Your Business and Recommend to Business Clients


Total Credits: 1 including 1 Business Management & Organization - Non-technical

Average Rating:
   4
Categories:
ACPEN Industry Institute |  Human Resources |  Practice Management |  Technology |  Personal Development
Faculty:
Alana Ackels
Course Levels:
Basic
Duration:
1 Hour
License:
Product Setting: Expires 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates
Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.


Description

Overview of the most important labor and employment policies and practices that every business should have. The review will go over confidentiality agreements, arbitration agreements, restrictive covenants, training, and severance agreements, as well as compliance issues related to each of them. 

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives
  • Providing guidance to businesses and advisors on tools they can implement to mitigate risk

Major Subjects
  • arbitration agreements
  • confidentiality agreements 
  • restrictive covenants 
  • training 
  • severance agreements 

Course Materials

Faculty

Alana Ackels's Profile

Alana Ackels Related Seminars and Products


Alana advises employers on minimizing risk, protecting their businesses, and navigating the multitude of state and federal laws governing the employer-employee relationship. She works with companies across all types of industries, including retail, hospitality and technology, and organizations that often have workforces distributed across the country. In recent years, she has developed a niche helping international businesses, with headquarters in jurisdictions as diverse as Australia and India, expand into U.S. markets.  

Whether managing regulatory compliance issues for a startup or growing business, helping an employer with a risky termination or navigating a whistleblower action, Alana adeptly balances legal exposure and business priorities across the employment law spectrum. She prepares employment, confidentiality and noncompetition agreements; employee handbooks; and other policies that reduce legal exposure. Alana uses her vast trial experience to help companies avoid mistakes that often lead to litigation. She also prepares injury benefit plans for employers who choose to opt out of workers compensation in Texas and manages the plan rollout for companies that go nonsubscriber.


Dates

Fri, Feb 23, 2024 - 11:00am to 12:04pm EST
Fri, Mar 08, 2024 - 01:00pm to 02:04pm EST
Tue, Mar 12, 2024 - 02:00pm to 03:04pm EDT
Sat, Mar 23, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:04am EDT
Tue, Apr 02, 2024 - 06:00pm to 07:04pm EDT
Wed, Apr 10, 2024 - 01:00pm to 02:04pm EDT
Sat, Apr 27, 2024 - 02:00pm to 03:04pm EDT
Tue, May 07, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:04am EDT
Fri, May 17, 2024 - 11:00am to 12:04pm EDT
Sat, May 25, 2024 - 01:00pm to 02:04pm EDT
Tue, Jun 04, 2024 - 02:00pm to 03:04pm EDT
Sat, Jun 08, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:04am EDT
Fri, Jun 14, 2024 - 11:00am to 12:04pm EDT
Tue, Jun 25, 2024 - 06:00pm to 07:04pm EDT
Thu, Jul 11, 2024 - 02:00pm to 03:04pm EDT
Mon, Jul 22, 2024 - 04:00pm to 05:04pm EDT
Wed, Jul 31, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:04am EDT
Mon, Aug 05, 2024 - 12:00pm to 01:04pm EDT
Thu, Aug 15, 2024 - 02:00pm to 03:04pm EDT
Thu, Aug 29, 2024 - 04:00pm to 05:04pm EDT
Thu, Sep 12, 2024 - 07:00pm to 08:04pm EDT
Fri, Sep 20, 2024 - 12:00pm to 01:04pm EDT
Mon, Sep 30, 2024 - 02:00pm to 03:04pm EDT
Tue, Oct 08, 2024 - 04:00pm to 05:04pm EDT
Sat, Oct 12, 2024 - 11:00am to 12:04pm EDT
Thu, Oct 17, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:04am EDT
Mon, Oct 28, 2024 - 12:00pm to 01:04pm EDT
Tue, Nov 05, 2024 - 02:00pm to 03:04pm EST
Fri, Nov 15, 2024 - 04:00pm to 05:04pm EST
Tue, Nov 26, 2024 - 07:00pm to 08:04pm EST
Fri, Dec 06, 2024 - 12:00pm to 01:04pm EST
Mon, Dec 09, 2024 - 02:00pm to 03:04pm EST
Sat, Dec 14, 2024 - 11:00am to 12:04pm EST
Thu, Dec 19, 2024 - 04:00pm to 05:04pm EST
Thu, Jan 16, 2025 - 03:00pm to 04:04pm EST
Thu, Jan 30, 2025 - 09:00am to 10:04am EST
Sat, Feb 01, 2025 - 11:00am to 12:04pm EST
Fri, Feb 14, 2025 - 01:00pm to 02:04pm EST
Wed, Mar 12, 2025 - 03:00pm to 04:04pm EDT
Thu, Mar 27, 2025 - 09:00am to 10:04am EDT
Mon, Apr 07, 2025 - 06:00pm to 07:04pm EDT
Thu, Apr 24, 2025 - 01:00pm to 02:04pm EDT
Thu, May 08, 2025 - 03:00pm to 04:04pm EDT
Sat, May 10, 2025 - 11:00am to 12:04pm EDT
Tue, May 20, 2025 - 09:00am to 10:04am EDT
Tue, Jun 10, 2025 - 11:00am to 12:04pm EDT
Tue, Jun 10, 2025 - 07:00pm to 08:04pm EDT
Tue, Jun 17, 2025 - 01:00pm to 02:04pm EDT
Fri, Jun 27, 2025 - 03:00pm to 04:04pm EDT

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Prerequisites None
Advanced Preparation  None
Designed For

Business owners and business advisors

 


Original Recording Date

5/25/23

 


Yellow Book No
Course Developer Alana Ackels
Date Added to Catalog 5/17/2023

Additional Information

Complaint Resolution Policy

Please contact Anne Taylor for any complaints. anne.taylor@acpen.com, (972-377-8199). 


Official Registry Statement

Business Professionals' Network, Inc. is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.nasbaregistry.org


Instructional Delivery Method

Group Internet Based


Course Registration Requirements

Online Registration


Refund/Cancellation Policy

Please contact the ACPEN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@acpen.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer. 


Promo Video

Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      5

Total Reviews: 4