Skip to main content
Live Webcast Replay

Optimize Your Staff's Performance


Total Credits: 4 including 4 Business Management & Organization - Non-technical

Average Rating:
   3
Categories:
ACPEN Industry Institute |  Industry |  Practice Management |  Professional Development
Faculty:
William F. O’Brien, MBA, CPA
Course Levels:
Intermediate
Duration:
4 Hours
License:
Product Setting: Expires 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates
Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.


Description

A chain is only as strong as its weakest link.  The same theory applies to departmental performance—the overall result is only as strong as its weakest contributor.  Leave our interactive and entertaining session with insight for developing and sustaining the best team you can possibly assemble.  The four elements in this process are (1) development, (2) leadership, (3) hiring and (4) environment.  Discuss how to effectively use these elements in your creation of an outstanding organization. Discover the power of the 10 Attributes for Leadership Success and the negative impact of Leadership’s Fatal 13. Above all, learn how to combine these four elements as a successful catalyst for sustained high-quality output and results.  

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives
  • The 4 perspectives of optimization
  • Learning ways to accelerate leadership growth
  • Applying new approaches to hiring
  • Creating a pro-employee team
  • Introducing 5 thoughts for a healthy work environment

Major Subjects
  • The 4 perspectives of optimization
  • The Two Circle Analysis. The What
  • The How. The Leadership 10
  • The Fatal 13
  • 5 thoughts for a healthy work environment

Course Materials

Faculty

William F. O’Brien, MBA, CPA's Profile

William F. O’Brien, MBA, CPA Related Seminars and Products


WILLIAM F. O’BRIEN, MBA, CPA, is a financial management consultant and educator with over 40 years of experience. He has held senior financial management positions with Intel Corporation and ROLM Corporation and served as CFO for several emerging high technology companies. Mr. O’Brien has extensive experience in corporate planning, financial analysis, cash management and managerial accounting in both domestic and international settings. He has served on the faculties of Santa Clara University and San Jose State University and is a frequent financial seminar speaker in both the U.S. and abroad. 


Dates

Fri, Jul 26, 2024 - 01:00pm to 04:47pm EDT
Fri, Aug 09, 2024 - 03:00pm to 06:47pm EDT
Tue, Aug 27, 2024 - 09:00am to 12:47pm EDT
Thu, Sep 05, 2024 - 07:00pm to 10:47pm EDT
Sat, Sep 21, 2024 - 01:00pm to 04:47pm EDT
Wed, Sep 25, 2024 - 03:00pm to 06:47pm EDT
Tue, Oct 01, 2024 - 09:00am to 12:47pm EDT
Mon, Oct 28, 2024 - 11:00am to 02:47pm EDT
Wed, Nov 13, 2024 - 01:00pm to 04:47pm EST
Wed, Nov 27, 2024 - 03:00pm to 06:47pm EST
Fri, Dec 06, 2024 - 09:00am to 12:47pm EST
Tue, Dec 17, 2024 - 06:00pm to 09:47pm EST
Sat, Dec 28, 2024 - 01:00pm to 04:47pm EST
Mon, Jan 06, 2025 - 03:00pm to 06:47pm EST
Thu, Jan 16, 2025 - 09:00am to 12:47pm EST
Sat, Jan 25, 2025 - 11:00am to 02:47pm EST
Fri, Feb 07, 2025 - 01:00pm to 04:47pm EST
Tue, Feb 18, 2025 - 03:00pm to 06:47pm EST
Fri, Mar 07, 2025 - 09:00am to 12:47pm EST
Tue, Mar 25, 2025 - 06:00pm to 09:47pm EDT
Wed, Apr 02, 2025 - 01:00pm to 04:47pm EDT
Sat, Apr 19, 2025 - 11:00am to 02:47pm EDT
Thu, Apr 24, 2025 - 09:00am to 12:47pm EDT
Thu, May 08, 2025 - 11:00am to 02:47pm EDT
Mon, May 26, 2025 - 01:00pm to 04:47pm EDT
Fri, Jun 06, 2025 - 03:00pm to 06:47pm EDT
Tue, Jun 17, 2025 - 06:00pm to 09:47pm EDT
Sat, Jun 28, 2025 - 11:00am to 02:47pm EDT

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Prerequisites None
Advanced Preparation None
Designed For CPAs and senior financial executives
Original Recording Date 01/26/2024
Course Developer William F. O'Brien, MBA, CPA, San Jose State University, San Jose, CA
Date Added to Catalog 01/04/2024
Yellow Book No

Additional Information

Complaint Resolution Policy

Please contact Anne Taylor for any complaints. anne.taylor@acpen.com, (972-377-8199). 


Official Registry Statement

Business Professionals' Network, Inc. is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.nasbaregistry.org


Instructional Delivery Method

Group Internet Based


Course Registration Requirements

Online Registration


Refund/Cancellation Policy

Please contact the ACPEN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@acpen.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer. 


Promo Video

Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      4

Total Reviews: 3