Skip to main content
Live Webcast Replay

Leaders Eat Last. Why? The Characteristics of Great Leaders


Total Credits: 2 including 2 Business Management & Organization - Non-technical

Average Rating:
Not yet rated
Categories:
ACPEN Industry Institute |  Industry
Faculty:
Don Minges, MBA
Course Levels:
Intermediate
Duration:
2 Hours
License:
Product Setting: Expires 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates
Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.


Description

If a great leader is someone we are willing to sacrifice for – what do those leaders do that makes us want to do more? Many of us work in dysfunctional organizations that want followers, but have no leaders that lead. What makes a leader effective? True leaders sacrifice, they are trustworthy and they empathize. We discuss the steps to take so you can become a true leader: including, integrity, humility, communication, self-control and self-awareness. With diligence, you can become a better leader and we will discuss how.  

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives
  • Learn why great leaders put others before themselves

Major Subjects
  • What does "Leaders Eat Last" mean
  • Understand human nature and how we work together or not
  • Leadership skills can be taught
  • True leaders care
  • The need for trust
  • Practical lessons from gifted leaders
  • Steps to become a better leader

Course Materials

Faculty

Don Minges, MBA's Profile

Don Minges, MBA Related Seminars and Products


Don Minges, MBA, is a fractional CFO who works in diverse industries at various development stages.  His expertise is in profitability enhancement, strategic planning, venture capital, mergers & acquisitions, consulting, turnarounds, economic forecasting, cost accounting and financial analysis.  Don has experience raising equity for several growing firms and has invested equity capital into promising businesses.  He has served on the Board of Directors for many firms.  He graduated with highest honors from the Fuqua School of Business at Duke.


Dates

Sat, Aug 10, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:47am EDT
Fri, Aug 23, 2024 - 12:00pm to 01:47pm EDT
Fri, Sep 06, 2024 - 02:00pm to 03:47pm EDT
Wed, Sep 18, 2024 - 04:00pm to 05:47pm EDT
Sat, Oct 12, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:47am EDT
Wed, Oct 23, 2024 - 12:00pm to 01:47pm EDT
Wed, Nov 13, 2024 - 02:00pm to 03:47pm EST
Mon, Nov 25, 2024 - 04:00pm to 05:47pm EST
Wed, Dec 11, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:47am EST
Tue, Dec 17, 2024 - 12:00pm to 01:47pm EST
Sat, Dec 28, 2024 - 02:00pm to 03:47pm EST
Fri, Jan 17, 2025 - 04:00pm to 05:47pm EST
Fri, Jan 31, 2025 - 10:00am to 11:47am EST
Wed, Feb 05, 2025 - 12:00pm to 01:47pm EST
Mon, Feb 17, 2025 - 02:00pm to 03:47pm EST
Sat, Mar 08, 2025 - 04:00pm to 05:47pm EST
Wed, Mar 19, 2025 - 10:00am to 11:47am EDT
Tue, Apr 15, 2025 - 12:00pm to 01:47pm EDT
Fri, Apr 25, 2025 - 02:00pm to 03:47pm EDT
Mon, May 05, 2025 - 04:00pm to 05:47pm EDT
Thu, Jun 12, 2025 - 07:00pm to 08:47pm EDT
Wed, Jun 18, 2025 - 02:00pm to 03:47pm EDT
Sat, Jun 28, 2025 - 04:00pm to 05:47pm EDT
Sat, May 16, 2026 - 10:00am to 11:47am EDT

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Prerequisites Some management experience helpful
Advanced Preparation None
Designed For All business professionals
Original Recording Date 03/2024
Course Developer Executive Education, Inc.
Date Added to Catalog 03/01/2024
Yellow Book No

Additional Information

Complaint Resolution Policy

Please contact Anne Taylor for any complaints. anne.taylor@acpen.com, (972-377-8199). 


Official Registry Statement

Business Professionals' Network, Inc. is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.nasbaregistry.org


Instructional Delivery Method

Group Internet Based


Course Registration Requirements

Online Registration


Refund/Cancellation Policy

Please contact the ACPEN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@acpen.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer. 


Promo Video

Reviews