Skip to main content
Live Webcast Replay

How to Make Difficult People Disappear...Without Going to Jail


Total Credits: 1 including 1 Personal Development

Average Rating:
   15
Categories:
Human Resources |  Personal Development |  Professional Development
Faculty:
Summer Jelinek
Course Levels:
All Levels
Duration:
1 Hour
License:
Product Setting: Expires 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates
Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.


Description

Have you ever found yourself wondering why people won't just listen to you? Or maybe you have found yourself surrounded by people that make your jaw clench...you know the people...the challenging people. 

HR Professionals walk a tight rope of being strong, but not aggressive, polite, but not a push over. It is exhausting!

In this session, you will uncover the secrets to working with (and overcoming) challenging people derived from the decades of experience Summer brings from her time on the frontlines and as an HR Professional working with companies such as Walt Disney World, H-E-B and even a dude ranch.
 

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives
  • Discover the Jedi Mind Trick of Self-Management
  • Uncover the 4 types of difficult people
  • Walk away with actionable and immediate steps to take to improve relationships with their team, their leaders, and their peers

Major Subjects
  • Team dynamics
  • Influence
  • Organizational behavior
  • Leadership

Course Materials

Faculty

Summer Jelinek's Profile

Summer Jelinek Related Seminars and Products


Summer Jelinek is a keynote speaker and workshop trainer helping organizations control their chaos. She has 20 years leadership experience working with companies such as Walt Disney World, Disney Institute and H-E-B/Central Market. Her passion is connecting with audiences around the world-particularly audiences looking for the magic in leadership. She is a no holds barred, authentic and engaging speaker who delivers rousing keynotes and workshops.

Summer resides in the Dallas-Fort Worth area of Texas with her amazing husband, their beautiful daughter, Summer's brother, and her fur babies, Cricket and Adie. 

Summer completed her MBA with a Leadership Certification at the HR.com #1-ranked master's program from the Crummer Graduate School of Business at Rollins College in Winter Park, Florida. She's also a proud graduate of the business management program of McNeese State University in Lake Charles, Louisiana.


Dates

Sat, Aug 10, 2024 - 12:00pm to 12:58pm EDT
Tue, Aug 13, 2024 - 10:00am to 10:58am EDT
Fri, Aug 23, 2024 - 09:30am to 10:28am EDT
Tue, Sep 17, 2024 - 10:00am to 10:58am EDT
Fri, Sep 27, 2024 - 09:30am to 10:28am EDT
Sat, Oct 12, 2024 - 12:00pm to 12:58pm EDT
Tue, Oct 22, 2024 - 10:00am to 10:58am EDT
Fri, Nov 01, 2024 - 09:30am to 10:28am EDT
Tue, Nov 26, 2024 - 10:00am to 10:58am EST
Fri, Dec 06, 2024 - 09:30am to 10:28am EST
Sat, Dec 14, 2024 - 12:00pm to 12:58pm EST
Tue, Dec 31, 2024 - 10:00am to 10:58am EST
Tue, Jan 14, 2025 - 07:00pm to 07:58pm EST
Mon, Jan 27, 2025 - 11:00am to 11:58am EST
Wed, Feb 05, 2025 - 01:00pm to 01:58pm EST
Wed, Feb 26, 2025 - 03:00pm to 03:58pm EST
Sat, Mar 01, 2025 - 09:00am to 09:58am EST
Tue, Mar 18, 2025 - 11:00am to 11:58am EDT
Wed, Apr 09, 2025 - 01:00pm to 01:58pm EDT
Mon, Apr 21, 2025 - 03:00pm to 03:58pm EDT
Wed, May 07, 2025 - 09:00am to 09:58am EDT
Wed, May 28, 2025 - 11:00am to 11:58am EDT
Fri, Jun 06, 2025 - 01:00pm to 01:58pm EDT
Thu, Jun 12, 2025 - 07:00pm to 07:58pm EDT
Fri, Jun 13, 2025 - 03:00pm to 03:58pm EDT
Sat, Jun 14, 2025 - 11:00am to 11:58am EDT
Tue, Jun 24, 2025 - 09:00am to 09:58am EDT

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Prerequisites None
Advanced Preparation  None
Designed For

All Leaders

 


Original Recording Date

03/2023

 


Yellow Book No
Course Developer Summer Jelinek
Date Added to Catalog 02/24/2023

Additional Information

Complaint Resolution Policy

Please contact Anne Taylor for any complaints. anne.taylor@acpen.com, (972-377-8199). 


Official Registry Statement

Business Professionals' Network, Inc. is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.nasbaregistry.org


Instructional Delivery Method

Group Internet Based


Course Registration Requirements

Online Registration


Refund/Cancellation Policy

Please contact the ACPEN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@acpen.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer. 


Promo Video

Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      4.7

Total Reviews: 15

Comments

Beth O

"Great presentation!"