Skip to main content
Not Found
Live Webcast Replay

Exploring Internal Controls That Could Have Prevented Fraud


Total Credits: 2 including 2 Auditing - Technical

Average Rating:
   7
Category:
ACPEN Industry Institute |  Accounting and Auditing
Faculty:
Chris Harper
Course Levels:
Intermediate
Duration:
2 Hours
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates
Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.


Description

This course examines actual fraud circumstances through the lens of potential prevention. We will examine how selected frauds were accomplished and consider what internal controls may have prevented fraudsters’ ability to accomplish their nefarious acts.

 

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives
  • Understand what factors allowed certain frauds to occur
  • Recognize what internal controls may have prevented the frauds
  • Consider application of these lessons to circumstances you encounter in your professional endeavors

Major Subjects
  • Examination of actual frauds
  • Discussion of internal controls that could have prevented the frauds
  • Contemplation of epiphanies for your own professional scenarios.

Course Materials

Faculty

Chris Harper's Profile

Chris Harper Related seminars and products


Chris has been serving the tax and accounting needs of individuals and closely-held businesses since 1998. As a frequent speaker, he has taught a variety of continuing education courses for several state CPA societies. Chris is frequently interviewed by media outlets on a variety of financial, tax, and accounting topics.


Dates

Fri, Jul 08, 2022 - 02:00pm to 03:56pm EDT
Sat, Jul 16, 2022 - 04:00pm to 05:56pm EDT
Fri, Jul 22, 2022 - 10:00am to 11:56am EDT
Thu, Jul 28, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:56pm EDT
Fri, Aug 05, 2022 - 02:00pm to 03:56pm EDT
Mon, Aug 15, 2022 - 04:00pm to 05:56pm EDT
Tue, Aug 23, 2022 - 06:00pm to 07:56pm EDT
Wed, Aug 31, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:56pm EDT
Fri, Sep 02, 2022 - 02:00pm to 03:56pm EDT
Tue, Sep 13, 2022 - 04:00pm to 05:56pm EDT
Mon, Sep 19, 2022 - 10:00am to 11:56am EDT
Thu, Sep 29, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:56pm EDT
Fri, Oct 07, 2022 - 02:00pm to 03:56pm EDT
Mon, Oct 17, 2022 - 04:00pm to 05:56pm EDT
Tue, Oct 25, 2022 - 06:00pm to 07:56pm EDT
Mon, Oct 31, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:56pm EDT
Thu, Nov 03, 2022 - 02:00pm to 03:56pm EDT
Sat, Nov 12, 2022 - 04:00pm to 05:56pm EST
Mon, Nov 21, 2022 - 10:00am to 11:56am EST
Wed, Nov 30, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:56pm EST
Fri, Dec 02, 2022 - 02:00pm to 03:56pm EST
Thu, Dec 08, 2022 - 07:00pm to 08:56pm EST
Fri, Dec 16, 2022 - 10:00am to 11:56am EST
Fri, Dec 23, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:56pm EST

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Advanced Preparation None
Course Developer

Van Der Aa Tax Ed, LLC


Designed For
  • Accounting professionals seeking a deeper insight regarding the role of internal controls for detecting and preventing fraud

Yellow Book No
Original Recording Date

06/01/2022


Prerequisites
  • A basic knowledge of internal control procedures

Date Added to Catalog 02/01/2022

Additional Information

Complaint Resolution Policy Please contact Anne Taylor for any complaints.  anne.taylor@acpen.com, (972-377-8199).
Course Registration Requirements Online Registration
Instructional Delivery Method Group Internet Based
Official Registry Statement Business Professionals' Network, Inc. is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.nasbaregistry.org
Refund/Cancellation Policy Please contact the ACPEN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@acpen.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer.

Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      7

Total Reviews: 7

Please wait ...

Back to Top