Skip to main content
Live Webcast Replay

Appreciation Intelligence: The New AI


Total Credits: 1 including 1 Personnel/Human Resources - Non-technical

Average Rating:
   17
Categories:
ACPEN Industry Institute |  Human Resources
Faculty:
Roger Wolkoff
Course Levels:
All Levels
Duration:
1 Hour
License:
Product Setting: Expires 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates
Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.


Description

Appreciation affects your bottom line and your workplace culture. Don’t think so? Think again! Your customers, clients, and co-workers want and need to know they are appreciated. How do you show them appreciation? You show them in their preferred appreciation style. 

You have a bias for how you like to receive appreciation, and so do the people with whom you work.

In this program, we will build on the research of Gary Chapman and Paul White on appreciation languages – words, time, service, and gifts. 

Appreciation is a skill and practice that promises to influence your work life positively. You will experience strategies you can employ in your day-to-day lives to improve your team culture and manage work relationships.

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives
  • Define appreciation and implement its value in work and team performance.
  • Discover the four languages of appreciation – words of appreciation, quality time, acts of service, and tangible gifts.
  • Know your preferred appreciation language. Learn how to recognize and identify other people’s appreciation language.
  • Integrate appreciation strategies to develop a personal awareness and change plan.
  • Identify takeaways to practice after the program.
  • Build a more robust firm/company/department culture

Major Subjects
  • Languages of appreciation
  • Appreciation strategies

Course Materials

Faculty

Roger Wolkoff's Profile

Roger Wolkoff Related Seminars and Products


Roger Wolkoff is a motivational speaker who helps you create a team and company people don’t want to leave. He is an expert in emotional intelligence and workplace communication. He doesn’t give up on people; he believes they will find a way to move forward and improve. Roger’s programs are high content and motivational in style and tone. He delivers stories, ideas, and keys to unlock what’s already inside you. 

Roger has over 20 years of expert interpersonal communication and team-building experience. He earned his MBA from Edgewood College and his BA in Political Science from the University of Rochester. He also holds a Master’s Certificate in Project Management from the University of Wisconsin, Madison.

As an advocate for teams and communication, he is a certified Everything DiSC and Five Behaviors Authorized Partner. Roger is an eSpeakers Certified Virtual Host and Virtual Presenter. 

Roger lives in Madison, Wisconsin. He is a member of the National Speakers Association and serves as Past–President of the National Speakers Association Wisconsin Chapter. He graciously serves on the Board of Trustees at Temple Beth El. He loves to travel, bike, and read science fiction. He is a big fan of baseball, pinball, and all things Tesla. 


Dates

Mon, Feb 26, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:05am EST
Tue, Feb 27, 2024 - 01:00pm to 02:05pm EST
Mon, Mar 18, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:05am EDT
Tue, Mar 26, 2024 - 01:00pm to 02:05pm EDT
Mon, Apr 08, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:05am EDT
Sat, Apr 20, 2024 - 09:30am to 10:35am EDT
Tue, Apr 23, 2024 - 01:00pm to 02:05pm EDT
Mon, Apr 29, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:05am EDT
Mon, May 20, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:05am EDT
Tue, May 21, 2024 - 01:00pm to 02:05pm EDT
Mon, Jun 10, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:05am EDT
Sat, Jun 15, 2024 - 09:30am to 10:35am EDT
Tue, Jun 18, 2024 - 01:00pm to 02:05pm EDT
Mon, Jul 01, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:05am EDT
Tue, Jul 16, 2024 - 01:00pm to 02:05pm EDT
Mon, Jul 22, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:05am EDT
Mon, Aug 12, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:05am EDT
Tue, Aug 13, 2024 - 01:00pm to 02:05pm EDT
Sat, Aug 17, 2024 - 09:30am to 10:35am EDT
Tue, Sep 10, 2024 - 01:00pm to 02:05pm EDT
Thu, Sep 12, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:05am EDT
Mon, Sep 23, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:05am EDT
Tue, Oct 08, 2024 - 01:00pm to 02:05pm EDT
Mon, Oct 14, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:05am EDT
Sat, Oct 19, 2024 - 09:30am to 10:35am EDT
Mon, Nov 04, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:05am EST
Tue, Nov 05, 2024 - 01:00pm to 02:05pm EST
Mon, Nov 25, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:05am EST
Tue, Dec 03, 2024 - 01:00pm to 02:05pm EST
Mon, Dec 16, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:05am EST
Sat, Dec 21, 2024 - 09:30am to 10:35am EST
Tue, Dec 31, 2024 - 01:00pm to 02:05pm EST
Tue, Jan 14, 2025 - 09:00am to 10:05am EST
Mon, Jan 27, 2025 - 11:00am to 12:05pm EST
Wed, Feb 05, 2025 - 01:00pm to 02:05pm EST
Wed, Feb 26, 2025 - 03:00pm to 04:05pm EST
Sat, Mar 01, 2025 - 09:00am to 10:05am EST
Tue, Mar 18, 2025 - 11:00am to 12:05pm EDT
Wed, Apr 09, 2025 - 01:00pm to 02:05pm EDT
Mon, Apr 21, 2025 - 03:00pm to 04:05pm EDT
Wed, May 07, 2025 - 09:00am to 10:05am EDT
Wed, May 28, 2025 - 11:00am to 12:05pm EDT
Fri, Jun 06, 2025 - 01:00pm to 02:05pm EDT
Fri, Jun 13, 2025 - 03:00pm to 04:05pm EDT
Sat, Jun 14, 2025 - 10:00am to 11:05am EDT
Tue, Jun 24, 2025 - 09:00am to 10:05am EDT

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Prerequisites

None


Advanced Preparation

None


Designed For

All


Original Recording Date

06/09/2022


Yellow Book

NO


Course Developer

Roger Wolkoff


Date Added to Catalog

06/01/2022


Additional Information

Complaint Resolution Policy

Please contact Anne Taylor for any complaints. anne.taylor@acpen.com, (972-377-8199). 


Official Registry Statement

Business Professionals' Network, Inc. is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.nasbaregistry.org


Instructional Delivery Method

Group Internet Based


Course Registration Requirements

Online Registration


Refund/Cancellation Policy

Please contact the ACPEN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@acpen.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer. 


Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      5

Total Reviews: 17

Comments

Jason B - Lafayette, Indiana

"Enjoyed Roger's presentation and his going indepth into each appreciation language. Very nice seminar."